6 months down…

Out of sheer boredom and the fact there’s nothing on TV tonight, I decided to finally finish watching my DVR recording of the 2011 24 Hours of Le Mans.  It occurred to me watching the final laps, watching the clock count down to 0:00…it’s been 6 months to the day since the race.

My immediate thought: I’ve only got 6 months to plan 2012.

Since this summer – my first race – a week hasn’t gone by that I haven’t thought about the race.  That I haven’t thought about meeting the Ten-Tenths crew.  That I haven’t thought about seeing the sun come up and watching the checkered flag wave.  And it seems like a blur.

After Christmas and New Years, I’ll start piecing together the 2012 trip with some slight modifications. I’ll go earlier, stay longer, and know where to go.

6 months.

One Comment on “6 months down…”

  1. fulcrum312 says:

    Trip to the Le Mans, it is a good trip. I used to be a photographer of Le Mans, for the end of last year in Zhuhai.


Leave a Reply

